Testimonials and Reviews Submit a Testimonial

  • Trimmers Testimonials
  • Great Weed-Eater For the Price

    Even though this model is one of the cheaper models, it does great for the price. After having tested this product I will be looking forward to buying other ECHO products. I am a firm believer that you get what you pay for and would happily pay for a top of the line model if that is what I need to get the job done. I don't expect top of the line performance that a higher model weed-eater would provide for the price of a lower model. This one does the job it is intended and built to do with ease and cranks very easily with one pull every time when it is warmed up and within two or three pulls cold. I love it and highly recommend it.

    Adam Blackshear, GA
    Review
  • Lightweight and Well Balanced

    My ECHO SRM-225 Grass Trimmer was delivered in good condition, fully assembled and ready to go. After glancing through the manual and safety instructions I filled the gas tank with ECHO pre-mixed power fuel. Using the ECHO pre-mixed power fuel sure takes the guesswork out of making a 50:1 gas/oil mix. Following the 7-step instructions in the ECHO Quick Start Guide, the trimmer came to life with only three pulls.(The guide says that it could take as many as eight, and I hate pulling, so this made me a happy camper.) The unit is lightweight and well balanced for two-handed operation. The on-off switch is located at one of the handhold points, which makes for a good safety feature, and the trimmer comes with free safety glasses, so there is no excuse. The front handle and grip are covered in rubber making for a comfortable, no-slip hold. Using the plastic string that came with the unit, my trimmer easily cut through all kinds of grass and grassy weeds. Tender branches that had sprouted from a tree stump were easily removed, but it would not cut tougher woody stems like older raspberry bushes.(Though other accessories available for my trimmer should make short work of even more substantial plants than these.) At one point I hit some resistant thing that caused the string to come out of its hole, but it was not difficult to reinsert it after stopping the motor. It wasn't long before I had neatened up the four corners of my yard and everything in between, finding some things behind my garage that I hadn't seen in years. All told, I found this tool to be very efficient and easy to use.I would highly recommend it to others.

    Amanda Clinton, NJ
    Review
  • SRM-225

    I absolutely loved testing this product. It's by far one of the easiest to start and operate as well. I am actually a new user when it comes to ECHO. I recently bought a leaf blower and I'm really impressed with their products and can't wait to make my next purchase.

    Anthony Knoxville, TN
    Review
  • I am a Fan!

    Just wanted to let you know that "many" years ago, I purchased an SRM-2000 trimmer. It has only failed to start one time and I had to replace the fuel supply line. Otherwise, it has never failed to start and has had no other repairs. It is #00001675. I am a fan.

    Dan E. Seneca, SC
    Testimonial
  • Loved it

    I got to use your new SRM-225 model,loved it,i had used an older model weed trimmer, i am sorry to say that you have not fixing the problem of weed and things wrapping around the trimmer head and mounting attachment,if you could put more space between them or put some kind of small cutting device that would cut the weed before they wrap around the shaft.Michael P.S. I cut over and acre in two days,the places where i could not mow untili could see if there were stone and other stuff.Saves on blades.

    Michael Dale,Texas USA, NT
    Testimonial
  • Keeps on working great!

    About 25 years ago we purchased a small ECHO trimmer (Model GT-1100) for trimming around our house. We used it to keep trimmed a walking path through a field which is about half mile long. About 10 years ago we moved from PA to South Carolina and since have used it to keep a walking trail over a mile long.
    I greased the shaft once, about 15 years ago, and I can’t remember the last time I changed the spark plug, if ever. 

    Jay P. Aiken, SC
    Testimonial
  • Wow, what a cutting machine.

    I used my trimmer Monday (Labor Day) and wow, what a cutting machine. I had an area of weeds/grass two to three feet tall an it cut it down like a mower went over without hesitation. It is well balanced, but a little heavy for 2 cycle but my old Weed Boss 4 stroke was heavy and had to use a strap so I'm used to it. 

    Ken G. Poplar Bluff, MO
    Testimonial
  • We use ECHO trimmers on a daily basis

    I work for a large School Corporation in Indiana and we use only ECHO Trimmers on a daily basis anywhere from six to seven hours a day five days a week. We trim nine schools and several other buildings in the Corporation. The ECHO Trimmer that I have been using is at least six years old (if not older) and runs great.
    Last week while I was trimming I placed the trimmer on the back of the tail gate and we took a break. After the break we moved the truck and I forgot to close the tail gate and while backing up the trimmer fell off the truck and was tun over by the dump truck I was driving. I thought that was the end of the trimmer and guess what the trimmer still works great and I still use it on a daily basis.... the shaft was bent and the cover plate was cracked other than that it works just great... This is just a testimony to the fact that ECHO makes the best trimmers in the world that run even after being run over by a dump truck and are used by far more than the average individual would use in a lifetime.

    Kevin B. Indiana
    Testimonial
  • A Customer for Life!

    I received my first ECHO Trimmer 2 months ago as a birthday gift; I will NEVER own another trimmer unless it is an ECHO. I live on 3 acres of land and my SRM-225 does not miss a lick - easy starting, ridiculous fuel efficiency, and more power than any of the competitors out there (trust me I have owned them all). I mow down weeds with stalks bigger than my thumb with just string. I have not even tried the brushcutter attachment yet, but I would bet will not disappoint. Keep (up) the excellent work; I am a customer for life!!!

    Adam W. Belle Haven, VA
    Testimonial
  • Thank You for Making a Great Product!

    ECHO,  I purchased a Toro string trimmer about 30 years ago that I believe ECHO made for Toro and have had no trouble with it at all. After 30 years of use, It was getting tired. I then purchased a Stihl trimmer and had to have the carburetor and primer bulb replaced after 2 years of use. After using it about three times since the fix, I has the same trouble again. After wasting time fighting with the Stihl, I decided to give up on it and buy an ECHO from Home Depot. The ECHO GT-225 runs great. Thank you for making a great product.

    Bill T. Middletown, CT
    Testimonial
  • Product Quality is Foundation of Success

    Dear ECHO Incorporated:
    I am the proud owner of an ECHO Grass Trimmer model GT-200R which I bought 4 or 5 years ago. The machine ran well until 2 years ago when it began to fail- getting the machine started was not a problem but the machine was hesitant to accelerate when I pulled the trigger and inevitably would shut off. I refused to throw the trimmer away as I would have done in the past; instead I kept it in my garage thinking that I would fix it in the future as Iconsider myself a handy individual.
    A year went by and the biggest mistake I ever made as far as lawn equipment goes was buying a new trimmer from a different brand; a machine which I struggled with all spring, summer and fall 2011. Enough about this already. Two weeks ago in late January 2012 I decided to disassemble my GT-200R. My goal was either to fix it or get rid of it once and for all. I removed all allen-type screws on the gray cover and to my surprise I found 2 large wasp nests.

    In my opinion, your machines are so well built that they do continue working even under adverse conditions. In my particular case my ECHO Grass Trimmer continue working when it had been infested.
    Thank you so very much for building so much quality into your lawn equipment. You do have a loyal customer who will continue buying your products for years to come. I have shared my story with many of the people I work with and let them know the quality of your products is the foundation of your success.

    Carlos H. Northeastern US,
    Testimonial
  • In Constant Use for 22 Years!

    I want to thank you for making a GREAT trimmer, that has been in constant use for over 22 years! It is an SRM-1501. It was used comercially for about 4-5 of those years. The only parts that were ever replaced on my unit were the cutter head spools, and the drive shaft cable! Thats it! Its still running on the same spark plug it came with! If you ever need someone for a testimonial, I am your man. Thanks again, for building a great trimmer!

    D. Bell Broomall, PA
    Testimonial
  • Highly Recommend This Product to Everyone

    Just wanted to let you know, I am very happy with my new weed eater - an SRM-225. My other ECHO weed eater (SRM-2501) is 19 years old. It needed some work done it...so I decided to purchase a new one. I would highly recommend this product to everyone.
    P.S. My neighbor also purchased the same one last week, after trying out mine.
    Sincerely,

    Elaine P Auburn, NY
    Testimonial
  • The Best I Have Ever Used!

    Good Morning,
    Well I just have to say that I think your product is overall the best I have ever used. The story is I got a little behind this year in cutting my back yard. Well the grass grew so fast and high that I needed to first cut it down, and my neighbor let me borrow his ECHO SRM-225 trimmer.  Well at first I thought this was going to take weeks and just be a killer. Well I fired it up and OMG in two day’s and I only worked a few hours each day your trimmer just cut the entire back yard. Your machine is so well balanced and runs great and can take a beating. I have used lots of other trimmers in my life but yours is by far the best I have ever used.  I attached some pictures of what the back yard looked like before and after.  All I can say is keep up the great work and keep on making great trimmers.

    Best Regards,

    Gary M. Winthrop Harbor, IL
    Testimonial
  • My Trimmer is my Lawn Mower!

    (I) used Homelite for years and thought there were no better line trimmers out there, until now. I'm sold on ECHO. My trimmer is my lawn mower. No down time at all. Fresh gas and oil, and I'm cutting. Took a little while to get the hang of reloading the line but stupid is as stupid does. Read directions, period. My old trimmer used reg unleaded gas but the ECHO uses mid grade instead. I'll never look back at others again.

    Mark B. Concord, NC
    Testimonial
  • Found it in 4 Feet of Water!

    A HUGE THANK YOU! I had purchased my weedeater from Home Depot last year. Never had any issues and plenty of power. This last time off, I had to take the weedeater to a friend's camp by boat. It was on the bow when we hit a stump at about 10pm. Didn't notice the weedeater was missing until we made it to the camp. I decided to wait until daylight to go look for it. At about 9am, we headed back to the spot and found it in 4' of water on bottom. Went back to camp and pulled about 60 or so times. Didn't have any tools to remove the plug to dry it out. The tank was full of good gas/oil and didn't get contaminated. Well IT FIRED UP! Was able to weedeat the camp with no issues. The best product (for which) I have spent $300 in a long time. Field tested and proven itself to me and others. Just wanted to say thank you for $ well spent. ECHO ALL THE WAY!

    Mike W. Carencro, LA
    Testimonial
  • Cranks Every Time on the 2nd Pull!

    Bought a straight shaft gas weed eater from you guys about 12 or 13 years ago. She cranks every time on the 2nd pull. Had no problems until this Spring. Went to Home Depot and bought a kit to fix gas line and gas filter and air filter. Gas line had a crack in it. I repaired all of this and she still cranks on the 2nd pull. Have never replaced the spark plug in it since I've had it. It is still firing on same plug. It has truly been a great product and that is what sold me on the blower. I love ECHO!!!!

    P.S. Keep up the good work!

    Nancy W. Anderson, SC
    Testimonial
  • Has ECHO Trimmers and Loves Them!

    My son has a lawn service in St. Pete, Florida. He also has ECHO Trimmers and loves them. That is why I got one. Thanks.

    Richard G. Wood Ridge, NJ
    Testimonial
  • So Impressed I Had to Say Thank You!

    I just wanted to let your company know how much I love your trimmer! Having been recently divorced and now solely responsible for a huge yard, I purchased your trimmer 2 months ago. This was after years of dealing with trimmers that were always hard to start and with which I always had to mess with the line!
    After 2 months of use with your trimmer, I am so happy to report that it starts great every time and I love the ability to pop the lines in and out! I've never written a company about their product, but I'm soooo impressed with your trimmer that I had to say Thank You!!

    Shannon C. Kansas CIty, MO
    Testimonial
  • I Always Buy Quality Products!

    I always buy quality products. I've always believed that "you'll remember the quality long after you forgot the price". I've bought Husqvarna in the past but recently realized how many professtionals use ECHO and recently bought a GT-225 trimmer. What an outstanding product. Everything about this trimmer is quality. It's so easy to start, has plenty of power and torque and uses very little fuel. The rapid loader eliminates the inherent feed problems with bump head feeders and used with ECHO Cross-Fire .095 line, line lasts a long time if used properly. But of utmost importance before you buy, try to find a reputable full service dealer and buy from him. My local dealer will not honor the ECHO warranty on my Home Depot purchase. The next closest dealer would not commit either way when asked if he'd honor the ECHO warranty. I'm guessing the answer was no, but he didn't want his policy to be quoted. The price is the same everywhere, so it pays to support a dealer that you can rely on service.

    W. D. Beaumont, CA
    Testimonial
  • What a Great Machine!

    Recently purchased a SRM-225. Love it. It replaced my 7 year old Ryobi. I was going to purchase another Ryobi, but saw the reviews and they all pointed to ECHO. And why shouldnt I keep Americans working besides that I live in Lake Zurich. So I spent the extra $ and purchased an  ECHO. What a differance. It laughs at the grass. Very well balanced and no vibration - what a GREAT MACHINE. Used to take me a while to trim but now it's a breeze, should of bought this a long time ago. I give it 10 stars plus you can actually get parts and it keeps people employed.GREAT PRODUCT

    William K. Lake Zurich, IL
    Testimonial
  • A Customer for Life!

    Just a note to compliment you on the string trimmer that I finally retired and replaced with your SRM-225 this year. The serial number on my old unit was 002673 and as best I can guess it was purchased in the late 1980's. It still ran fine, but I got to having trouble starting it and decided approximately 24 years was long enough. Keep up the great work - you will probably not get rich selling me equipment, but you have me as a customer for life.

    Charles L. Wilmington, NC
    Testimonial
  • Keep Up the Excellent Quality and Workmanship!

    I love your products especially your weedwackers and backpack leafblowers. I use them everyday when I landscape. Keep up the excellent quality and workmanship you put into your machines. If it wasn't for you guys, I'd be using some crappy Troy-bilt equipment.

    Mike D.
    Testimonial
  • Same Trimmer Since 1982 (Trimmer)

    Just wanted to tell someone my story that involves an ECHO string trimmer. I think about it a lot lately, every time I use it. My Dad bought it for me when we moved to this seven acre home 28 years ago. I moved from the city and had no real lawn tools, besides a mower. I couldn’t afford to buy anything but a cheap one and it was very apparent I needed one to keep up with all the grass. I have used this trimmer, (SRM200BE) for 28 years now having replaced only the head, a gas cap and I had the carb rebuilt once about two years ago. This not a shop queen, it has been used a LOT. Not only on my place, but my son, daughter and Dad’s houses also. I have the most to keep up and it still starts and runs like a champ. To me it is amazing that a power tool that has been used this much, still gets the job done every time. I have worn out three chain saws in that time. About a year ago I had to buy another one, this time I bought an ECHO, because if it works like my trimmer, I’ll have it for a long time! Sincerely,

    Allen Lincoln, CA
    Testimonial
  • Nothing But Great Things to Say!

    I have nothing but great things to say about your product. I would even be a spokesperson for you, this is how much I like this weedeater!

    Thank you!

    Glen P. Northeastern US,
    Testimonial
  • Weed Eater Never Fails

    I purchased a weed eater back in 1993. My home was 10 acres and about 100 plus trees. Your weed eater never falted one time at two cuttings a week. I still have her but she is getting to be a old dog like me. I just need to say this to your company and all that work for you. DAM GOOD JOB ! to all. I build companies for a living and just retired but I got to give credit where it needs to be. Keep up the good work! My hat is off to all of you.

    Richard Lakeland, FL
    Testimonial
  • Old Faithful (Trimmer)

    Thought you might get a kick out of this. In August of 1979 my family bought an Echo string trimmer for my father for his birthday. (Engine model KE140DA). Last week as I was using it, I realized it was 30 years old. This little trimmer has NEVER FAILED to start, it has outlasted lawnmowers, hedge trimmers, and other power equipment I have owned. I dare say, it might outlast me. Thanks for building such reliable equipment. I know I can count on Echo to get the job done! If it dies before I do, (which I doubt) I will mount it on the wall with a plaque that reads: "Old Faithful, August 1979". I LOVE this little trimmer!

    Bob Inverness, FL
    Testimonial
  • The Best Lawn Equipment Sold! (Blower; Trimmer; Chainsaw)

    Thank you for making such quality products. I love my ECHO blower (very old but still running strong) and my trimmer is the best I have ever owned and the same for my new chain saw. I will never buy another brand now that I have used your product! Thanks,

    Cary Mansfield, TX
    Testimonial
  • Re-Load 12 Feet of String in 45 Seconds!

    For years I thought I was saving money buying used and rebuilt string trimmers. My wife and I bought a new house, and I told her I was tired of using used equipment, after about 3 weeks of research into string trimmers i settled on the ECHO SRM 225 model, purchased unit from my local HOME DEPOT, they had what i wanted in stock, and a great price. got unit home read owners manual, did exactally as manual said for first start. unit has been absolutely wonderful, we have just shy of 1 acre that needs cutting 7 trees and about 40 shrubs to trim around and 153 ft drive, my ECHO has never checked up one time in the 5 months i had it. WONDERFUL JOB, if this one ever quits, I will buy another ECHO. thank you for building such a quality product. starts first time every time, and the speed load head is a fantastic time saver i can reload 12 ft of string in about 45 secs.

    Chris Greensboro, NC
    Testimonial
  • GT-1000 on its 25th Year (Trimmer)

    Just a note about our trimmer, we purchased it new around 1985. It’s a GT-1000. We used it to mow our first (small) lawn for 2 years and (it) has been used for trimming since we moved to our current residence. It has countless hours on it and has never let us down. I hope if our trimmer ever dies and we buy another one it will be as good as this one. Thanks,

    Darrell Alexandria, MN
    Testimonial
  • That’s Right, 30 Years! (Trimmer)

    It's a sad day for me as far as grass season is concerned. I'm writing this to tell you of a story about my ECHO string trimmer. It is a GT-160A. My dad says he bought it in the summer of 1981. That would be about right because the next summer I started mowing neighborhood yards for money, I was 13. I had a few yards to mow and used the trimmer that year until this year. That's right, 30 years. I have been the only one for the last 20 years to use it. It has performed flawlessly every summer. It never has failed to start and had good power till last year. About 15 years ago it fell off my work bench and the air filter cover broke off and was not repairable. It was old then, so I figured I would run it until it quit. So the last 15 years it has been ran without an air filter. It has just now gotten to the point where it does not have enough power to cut. My point is, I want to thank you for building such a quality product back then (and I hope now). I will by a new ECHO trimmer and I always tell people, who are looking for a trimmer, this story. If a new one will last 30 years I will be 72. Wow! Sincerely,

    David Macon, GA
    Testimonial
  • Dependable Service for 27 Years! (SRM-230; Trimmer)

    I recently treated myself to a new ECHO Trimmer, model SRM-230, and hope that I enjoy the same performance and longevity I have depended upon for the last twenty seven years with my last ECHO trimmer! Yes, I purchased the only trimmer I have ever owned back in 1982, an ECHO, model SRM-200AE, which has provided me great dependable service for 27 years. With yearly fall maintenance and only one carburetor replacement and a few spark plugs, my ECHO trimmer and I have out lasted the weeds year after year. With me pushing sixty years of age, I only hope I'll be able to out-last my new ECHO trimmer. I'll be 87 in twenty seven years but God will-in, I'll still be able to take my ECHO out for a spin! Thanks for great product! Respectfully,

    E Excelsior Springs, MO
    Testimonial
  • ECHO Keeps Building Quality Products (Trimmer)

    I bought an ECHO SRM-2400 trimmer 10 yrs ago. My wife thought I was nuts for spending nearly $150 more than what the other trimmers were selling for. I explained to her how this trimmer was lighter and how it was balanced. I also explained to her that it will probably be the last trimmer that I will ever have to buy. Other than a couple of new spools and spark plug I have not had one problem with the trimmer. Every season it starts on one pull. I just purchased my first Echo leaf blower. To my surprise I could not believe how quiet and how well balanced it was. My old blower had to be twice as loud and would vibrate to the point where at least one a month I would have to go through it and tighten everything down. As long as ECHO keeps building quality products like this I will purchase nothing but Echo products.

    Edward Hamburg, NY
    Testimonial
  • A Product I Can Always Count On

    Dear ECHO, I have a 1997 GT-2000 string trimmer that I purchased new. It has been the best tool I have ever owned. I have used it to maintain property's around town and it has never let me down. I own several other ECHO tools and they have all been excellent. Thank you for making a product I can always count on.

    Kevin Tallahassee, FL
    Testimonial
  • Your Product is Far Superior! (GT-225; Trimmer)

    I just purchased an ECHO Trimmer (GT225). I had to tell you how much I love it. It starts very easily, is lightweight, and best of all, it is the easiest to reload of any other trimmer I have had. Previously, I had a Stihl, but your product is far superior. Wanted to let you know that you have an ECHO customer for life.

    Helen Gainesville, GA
    Testimonial
  • The Best Handheld Equipment! (Trimmer; Blower; Chainsaw)

    I truly believe ECHO still makes the best handheld equipment. I now own a SRM-200DA trimmer (yep it’s old), a PB-6000 backpack blower, a CS-510 chainsaw and a new CS600p. Awesome equipment, keep up the good work!

    Jim Evans City, PA
    Testimonial
  • An Easy Decision (Trimmer)

    I am emailing you about my ECHO SRM-2400 String Trimmer that I purchased in August of 1998. I did not know the quality of this product when I bought it. A friend of mine recommended it to me and I am glad that he did. It has, without a doubt, been the best lawn maintenance product that I have ever purchased. I have used it for almost 12 years and the only thing other than a head or two that I have had to replace has been a pull rope. It starts on the first or second pull every time. I have used it on my yard and a couple other yards that I take care of each summer. I am thinking that in the near future I will be looking to purchase a new string trimmer. Having owned this ECHO for almost 12 years makes my decision very easy. I hope the quality of my next one will be as good as my last one. Thanks,

    Jim Burnet, TX
    Testimonial
  • Reliability Year after Year (Trimmer)

    To Whom It May Concern: I bought a SRM-210 in May of 2005. Have not done nothing to it except replace the spool and of course add line and fuel. It runs great even after setting all winter you primer it a few times and starts up with no hesitation. Thanks for a great product and keep up the good work. Thanks to the ECHO team from Upper Management to the production floor on producing such a quality product that one can rely on year after year with very little maintenance. Respectfully,

    Keith Pocahontas, AR
    Testimonial
  • ECHO – A Good Decision! (Trimmer)

    Hi. My 3 year old TroyBilt Weed Whacker, that I thought highly of until it quit running about 4 months ago, just would not start again. I tried everything that I knew to get her running again, to no avail. I took her down to the local fixit man and he kept it about a week and then said it would cost me about a hundred dollars to fix it. So I donated it to his inventory (probably not a smart thing to do) and set about trying to decide what to replace it with. I had already had my fill of Walmart models that will do good to last a season or so, and did not want to do that again. I went to the computer and typed in "Weed Trimmers" and did some comparison and decided on a "ECHO SRM-225SB" Trimmer. So far that has been a good decision. It has more power than I had ever dreamed of, it is very easy on line (I haven't had to refill it yet), and it is easy on fuel consumption, it goes much longer than my smaller less powerful TroyBilt ever did. I am so happy that I felt that I must share it with you folks and don't worry I will also tell all my friends about ECHO when the topic comes up, and it does around here, it is Weed City. Thanks a lot. Sincerely,

    Keith Tellico Plains, TN
    Testimonial
  • After Three Years in the Weather, This Thing Still Runs (Trimmer)

    I'm writing this story to tell you what an awesome product you guys build. It all started two weeks ago when I was helping a friend move, he asked me to help him take a pile of junk to the dump yard. As we were loading up all the trash he said to me if I knew anyone who wanted a weed eater that had been sitting on the side of his house. It had no gas cap air filter and no pull starter for the engine. I asked him where were the parts for the string trimmer, and he said there are none, that's the way he found it when he moved in to the house about three years ago. I thought to myself maybe I could try to fix it and get it running? I put in the back of my truck and started thinking to myself man this string trimmer is toast there's no way this thing will start after being outside in the weather for three years. I took it down to my local mower shop in Folsom, CA and asked the guy if I could get the parts i needed for the string trimmer. Luckily the mower shop had some used parts saved in the back of the shop. Driving home thinking to myself if this thing starts it will be a miracle, I put the starter assembly on, air filter and put some gas oil mix in it gave it three or four pulls and it fired up. I couldn't believe it after sitting outside in the weather for three years this thing still runs. I am a true believer in ECHO and will always use ECHO power equipment for all my yard work. Thanks so much for building such a great product!!!!

    Ken Sacramento, CA
    Testimonial
  • ECHO Blower Survives Fire (PB-260L; Backpack Blower; SRM-230; Trimmer)

    My name is Kevin and I live in West Frankfort, Illinois. I thought I would write and share a story with you. For the last three years I have experimented with a number of trimmers and backpack blowers, and I, in my opinion, believed that your line of ECHO products were the most durable, and reliable, as well as dependable. On February 9, 2005, my garage and contents were destroyed by fire. The following Saturday, I began tearing down what little was left of my once home away from home, in which I recovered the remaining shafts of my beloved SRM-230 and SRM-260 trimmers. I also recovered what was once my favorite backpack blower, which was fairly identifiable, a PB-260L. Most of it was scalded, melted, and quite deformed, I couldn't believe that the fuel tank had not melted, as well as any of the fuel lines, most of it was beyond recognition. Just for giggles, I reached through a blob of plastic and pushed the primer bulb about three times, and pulled the starter cord. To my disbelief it fired and ran, as well as idled, throttled, and blew air. I was very impressed, even though I was impressed before with my ECHO equipment, but this has made me a life long user of your products. I will ONLY purchase ECHO equipment for my lawn business. I thought I would express my appreciation, as well as my tragic yet unbelievable story to you, and thank…the entire ECHO TEAM, on a superior product that you stand behind. I now am a true lifelong user of your outdoor power equipment, and will preach to other fellow equipment users I may come across, my strong opinion of your well-built products. Thank you once again,

    Kevin West Frankfort, IL
    Testimonial
  • Bravo ECHO (Trimmer)

    I am so impressed with the ECHO gas-powered weed-eater that I purchased three years ago, I wanted to congratulate your company for making such a superior product. I live in the country and over the past seven years, I have gone through three weed-eaters and spent countless hours trying to get them to start, or untangling string that wouldn't come out properly. If any one of those three had been any lighter, or me heavy enough, I would have hurled each as far as I could in utter frustration. Bravo to you and your company. I just fired up my ECHO again yesterday after our long winter, and once again, it started within the first few tries. I sincerely thank you.

    Linda Carnation, WA
    Testimonial
  • How Do You Stay in Business if All Your Products Last so Long? (Trimmer)

    How do you stay in business? I live in south Texas (Kingsville) where we have a 12 month growth season and use my trimmer to take care of my residential lawn care needs. My lot is bordered by a pond and a field so I have about ¾ of an acre of St. Augustine grass bordered by willows, sedges, rushes, mesquite saplings, and tough field grasses. It usually takes me between 1-2 hrs of trimming per week to take care of the edging and beat back the encroaching vegetation from the fields and around the pond. The pull-start on my ECHO SRM2100 (serial number 116473) trimmer recently gave out and had to be replaced. When I took the trimmer to the dealership where I purchased it, the dealer asked me if I could remember when it was purchased. When I returned home, I dug through papers until I found the owner’s manual and located the original receipt which was dated March 17 of 1995. I was (and still am) quite surprised that it has been over 16 years since I purchased the trimmer, especially with the hard use it has had. The only things I have done is basic maintenance- lubricate the gear housing, replace the air filters, replace the purge bulb, and once I had to replace the portion of the trimmer head that is bumped to advance the cutting line as it wore through due to use. I have never before written to a company about a product I have purchased from them to praise their product, but in this day of cheaply made, throw-away products, the ECHO trimmer that I purchased 16+ years ago is still running like new-a testimony to its quality. Again, my only question is: how do you stay in business?? If all of your products last this long without needing replacement, how do you sell enough of your products to make a profit? Thanks for restoring my belief that quality tools are still manufactured in today’s world. Sincerely,

    Lon Kingsville, TX
    Testimonial
  • Couldn’t Be Happier! (Blower; Trimmer)

    I recently purchased an ECHO blower and weed eater from Home depot. I couldn't be more happy with it. Keep up the good work and the great product. Thanks,

    Mor
    Testimonial
  • Nothing But ECHO Products! (CS-341, SRM-230S; Blower; Chainsaw; Trimmer)

    WILL BUY NOTHING ELSE!!! I have nothing but ECHO products at home and I really fell in love with them at work. We use all ECHO to mow our entire airport and they never fail. Some 17 years old plus! I have had the SAME blower at home (ECHO PB-1000) for 16 years now and it still fires on the 3rd pull cold. I have used many different chainsaws for trimming over the years and so far the ECHO CS-300 and 341 have been bullet proof. I dropped the saws from over 40 foot heights several times on accident and it still runs like a champ. I have dropped several other competitor saws and they did not make it. I now have and ECHO SRM-230S trimmer and a CS-300 chainsaw at home and I am amazed! Thank You ECHO for such a wonderful product!

    Nathan Naples, FL
    Testimonial
  • Completely Sold on ECHO! (Trimmer)

    To whom it may concern, I have a story about my personal ECHO string trimmer that I feel would make a great marketing project…commercial worthy! I am an owner of an older ECHO trimmer that my family bought used from a garage sale when I was somewhere between 10-14 years old (don’t really know exactly how old I was but I assume we could find out the age of the trimmer from the model # - GT-160AE). I used this trimmer, not only for our personal home use, but I mowed lawns and landscaped through most of my childhood using this edger. My family continued to use it until I moved to college and I’ve kept it ever since. I’ve owned my own property for 5 years now and maintain the edging along my fencing, surrounding several acres. I am currently the manager of a mine site and use this trimmer to trim around the entrance. Even though this trimmer has been great to me, I can’t say that I’ve handled it with kid gloves throughout the years. In fact, I’m 29 now, and since we’ve owned it, we have never rebuilt the carburetor or replaced the spark plug. The only repair I recall was replacing the gas tank because of a hairline crack. I don’t even drain the gas or add a gas additive during the winter. Even though I live in north Florida, our winters aren’t that mild, frequently reaching low 20’s and even teens…I usually stop mowing/edging in October, and every spring around April/March, I have pulled my ECHO out of the barn and it never fails to start in 2-4 pulls. AMAZING! During all these years, my family has always cared for our own lawns and gardens. We’ve gone through several mowers, a couple chainsaws and trimmer of other brands. My Dad finally said, he’s “only going to buy ECHO small engine equipment.” So, his last chainsaw purchase was an ECHO, and if it’s anything like my trimmer, he might have it for the rest of his life. None of this story contains one bit of exaggeration. I’m completely sold on your product.

    Nick Wakulla, FL
    Testimonial
  • Still Cranks after Truck Mis-hap! (Trimmer)

    I have an ECHO weed trimmer that I bought used last year; it has been a great machine. This past Saturday I mistakenly left my ECHO in the driveway while I did another yard task. Our son didn’t know it was there and he backed our truck out and ran it over. The trimmer was caught under the truck and it looked totally destroyed. We managed to get it out and believe it or not it still cranked! I have to replace the throttle trigger and spark plug and plug wire, but it should work after these things are replaced. The trimmer looks like it has been through a major battle, but the important parts are still working. Thanks!

    Steve Simpsonville, SC
    Testimonial
  • Bought in 1987 – Still Runs Great! (SRM-225; Trimmer)

    I just got around to replacing my GT1000 with an ECHO SRM-225 Straight shaft. I was pleasantly surprised that I have had 22 straight years with the GT1000. It still runs like a champ. The only reason that I replaced it was I got the 225 as a birthday present. The GT1000 still runs great. I'm planning on selling it for $50...which is a significant discount from the $99.95 I paid back in 1987. You guys make great toys!

    Tedd Southlake, TX
    Testimonial
  • A Loyal ECHO Endorser (Trimmer)

    Greetings, As a former landscape professional I was extremely pleasantly surprised to discover your products. Having recently moved into a home with a property that had a huge area of high grass that I initially decided to start to clear it with my Green Machine weed trimmer. After realizing this was completely inadequate my wife suggested I use the ECHO trimmer she had purchased because it was so easy to start. To my surprise now I am, and will remain, a loyal ECHO product user, your ECHO trimmer not only out performed the previous "leader" it down right did quick work of a huge product and yes after 3 years of remaining dormant in the garage it started easily and did a fabulous job! Thanks, great products and from now on a loyal ECHO endorser!

    Tom Highland Lakes, NJ
    Testimonial
  • Great Products (Hedge Trimmer; Trimmer; Chain Saw)

    I personally own a ECHO hedge trimmer, string trimmer and chain saw and they are all the best equipment I have had the experience to use. I work as a landscaper for a company and Echo is the only way we go. Your products has saved us time and money on many job sites. I would not recommend a different outdoor name brand to anyone. Just wanted to let you guys know what great products you have out on the market and how they have made my everyday life easier out on the job.

    Tony Wethersfield, CT
    Testimonial
  • Why Would I Consider Any Other Brand (Chain Saw; Trimmer)

    I wanted to convey to you my extreme satisfaction with the ECHO equipment I own. I have a chain saw and had an ECHO Grass Trimmer. I was there (Lawn & Leisure, Chantilly, VA) to purchase a replacement trimmer. I had owned an SRM model for just over ten years without a day of trouble. It always started as it should and ran perfectly trimming grass from a half acre to my present 5,000 square foot lawn. Truly, why would I even consider any other brand, it was an amazing machine and its replacement is equally easy to start and work with. Oh, my saw can sit for 6 months and start right up. It is only 8 years old, but like the trimmer, has never let me down! I just thought you should know. Sincerely,

    Vaughn Oak Hill, VA
    Testimonial
  • We use the trimmers daily and for long periods of time!

    I am the owner of M & E Lawn Care and we currently have a large contract with the state of Nebraska performing roadside mowing. We have purchased 4 ECHO gas trimmers and use them 6 -8 hours a day continuously. We get several people daily who ask and want to know about the trimmers we are using. Our exposure to the public is high due to the fact that we trim the guardrails and intersections on the major highways on our route. We already speak highly of ECHO due to the fact that we use them trimmers daily and for long periods of time. They work very well and have little problems.
    Thank you very much.

    Marc A. M & E Lawn Care Broken Bow, NE
    Testimonial
  • Time Goes On and So Does ECHO (Trimmer; Edger; Blower)

    Back in the early 70's, my father purchased a ECHO GT-2100 trimmer and after he died in 1998, I brought it home to Florida and used it until yesterday. With the GT-2100 being roughly 40 years old, it was time to retire this piece of equipment that I have been attached to because it was my Dad’s.  Yesterday, I purchased a SRM-266 from my ECHO dealer and I know one day, someone in my family will give the SRM-266 to my son after I pass away. I now have an ECHO edger, ECHO blower and of course the new SRM-266, all from Able & Willing, Mulberry, FL.

    Vincent M Lakeland, FL
    Testimonial
  • Won’t Buy Any Other Brand (SRM-230; Trimmer)

    A few weeks ago, after yet another cheap string trimmer bit the dust, I purchased your SRM-230. Without a doubt, it is the best by far I have ever owned. I would have saved a great deal of money over the years if I had purchased an ECHO in the first place rather than a succession of low cost/quality trimmers. I find my self wanting to holler out of my car window when I drive by someone using a cheapo trimmer “Hey, get yourself a real trimmer!” Our ancient chipper/shredder likewise bit the dust the other day and it clearly wasn’t worth the expense to repair. So, we now own your SC2206. Again, a wonderful product. Started on the first and very easy pull and has chipped and shredded a huge pile of debris with no apparent effort. My wife enjoys working with it so much, I’m afraid she’ll start raiding neighbors’ houses at night looking for things to chip once there is nothing left at ours. All that is left is my heavy and not terribly efficient chain saw but I use it so rarely that I can’t find a good reason to replace it with an ECHO. It would be a real shame though, if I happened to be on the roof with the chain saw and it happened to slip out of my hand and it happened to shatter on the pavement below. I guess then I’d have to buy an ECHO. I mean, I'd have no choice, right? Stranger things have happened. You make wonderful products. I wish I had discovered them long before now. I won’t buy any brand but ECHO in the future. Regards,

    Walker Corralitos, CA
    Testimonial
  • Sold my friends on the brand

    I purchased an ECHO string trimmer about 3 years ago. It was the best purchase I have ever made. Running a commercial mowing service an excellent trimmer is a must. The ECHO brand has yet to fell me and I will never even consider a different brand. I have actually sold several of my friends/relatives on the brand, and they have been equally impressed.

    Zach D Zach's Landscaping Lenoir City, TN
    Testimonial